Animated Cartoon Series


“Monkey King” (aka “Journey to the West“) animated cartoon series by China Central Television (CCTV), made in 1998, 52 episodes



“Romance of the Three Kingdoms”


Boonie Bears“ is a Chinese animated cartoon series shown on Central China Television (CCTV). The main characters are a Logger Vick, and two bears in the forest, Briar and Bramble. The episodes generally revolve around Vick’s attempts to log the timber and the bears’ attempts to stop them.

Season 1


Season 2


Season 3


Season 4




“Calabash Brothers”, a classical Chinese animated cartoon series made by Shanghai Animation in 1986, 13 episodes. This is a story about how seven brothers, born from seven magical calabashes, defeat the devils of Scorpion and Snake and protect the villages.


Leave a Comment